Quote Talk #7

Hello everybody!
For today’s Quote Talk I chose one of my favourite quotes ever:

“I can and I will.” – Unknown

A few months ago I was very shy, I felt insecure constantly and I just didn’t feel good. In late January I decided to change that. I did a lot of things to express myself better and if you would like to read more about that process, read my post “Breaking out of the nutshell”.

Anyway, back then I googled a lot of confidence quotes. I hung them up in my room or set them as my phone lockscreen. I came across this one and I loved it the second I read it.

I have a lighting box thing in my room with this statement on it. Every time I enter my room it’s the first thing I see.

Some confidence quotes can sound a little dumb or are too long but I think this one is just perfect. It screams strength, independence and willpower. Whenever I read this quote I feel confident and I feel like I can do anything if I believe in myself and if I really want it.

I think the person who came up with this statement wants people who read the quote to reach their goals and to be ambitious.

My mom said something about the quote which I think is really interesting. This is about the “I will” part. She said that it’s also about making decisions and if we don’t make them, the “I will” won’t happen or will decide for you.

9 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Some people find them dumb but I think confidence quotes are very important!
    One of my favourites is a quote from Stephen King: “you can, you should, and if you’re brave enough to start, you will” ❤
    I am starting a new blog, my very own travel diary, go take a look 🙂
    Thanks,
    https://christysdiaryblog.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this quote! I always look at quotes to help me throughout the day. They really do help you stay positive ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This made me so happy to read! This is such a good idea and I’ve started doing things like this myself – writing confident & powerful quotes in my journal regularly and putting things up where I can see them. It makes you feel like you can take on the world! ☀️xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

