The 5£ Challenge + mini haul

Hello everybody!

A few days ago I read a post on Welcome Home’s blog called ‘5£ Challenge’ and I liked the idea so much so I thought I would do this challenge too! I went shopping with my friend and with this post, I’m going to share with you what I bought with only spending this amount of money.

(I have converted 5£ into Euros and that’s about 6€.)

5pound challenge

Rules

  • Tag the person who has nominated you
  • Tag 5 more people to do this
  • Use the picture above as your feature image
  • Spend no more than £5
  • And do a blog post on your purchases

Drinking jar
I have seen these cute drinking jars all over Instagram and I only had one before so I got myself another one! It was only 1,99€ and I couldn’t resist buying it. The design is so lovely and I know this sounds weird but I can’t wait to drink out of it!

IMG_1119.JPG


Little bowl
I have been looking for a little bowl or tray where I could put my rings in and I found this one with this blue and white pattern. It’s not too big and not too small and my jewelry fits in there perfectly! This was also 1,99€.

IMG_1112.JPG


Flashcards
While I was walking through a stationery store I noticed that I didn’t have any flashcards at home anymore. Everyone needs flashcards for studying, learning vocabulary or for holding presentations. These are just white ones and they were also 1,99€.

Total: 5,97€

All in all I really enjoyed doing this challenge but I also realized how hard it is! At every store and with every item I wanted to buy I had to consider if the price is okay and how much money I can still spend.

MINI HAUL

As I have said earlier, I was shopping with my friend and besides of the challenge items I bought some other bits and pieces.

At H&M I got three necklaces.
I saw this adorable black choker with a rosegold star pendant. I own two other chokers which are just black and pink so I thought I could get another one with a little extra design.
Then I got this silver dream catcher necklace. Dream catchers are so cool, whether they are real ones or jewelry ones. I love this necklace because it makes a plain outfit cuter.

IMG_1105.JPG

My friend and I both love traveling and as we saw this necklace we both knew that we had to buy it! The pendant is the silhouette of the world and I love the idea!

img_1110.jpg

I’m so happy with everything that I bought and again, I enjoy writing haul posts so much!

I TAG:
Loraine
Indi
Glücksgeist
Azra
Bea
Kali
Lauren’s notebook
Outnabout

Please let me know when you do this challenge, I would love to read your post!

18 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Love the necklaces. Especially the world silhouette one. So cute.
    This is a fun challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You did a great job here, I especially love the little bowl you purchased, I have one very similar😊 x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow! You really can buy a lot for only 5 dollars!

    this is my blog:
    misabellaweb.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Aww it makes me soo happy that you’ve done this post and really love all your purchases!! Thank you so much for sharing xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. These are one of the most adorable necklaces I’ve ever seen! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. The necklace is so cuteeee!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I looooooove this post and your style! Thanks for inspiring xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  8. These are all so cute! Lovely post x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

