Spring Break haul

Hello everybody!

Today I want to share with you what I bought during Spring Break. I spent the two weeks shopping a lot because I had saved my pocket money and I wanted to spend it. I got some clothes, stationery, books and lifestyle items at malls filled with amazing brands and shops.

Daiso:
Daiso is a Japanese store where everything costs 2 Dollars. Sometimes this is a way too expensive price for an item and sometimes it’s very cheap.

I got this glass wich looks so cute and I have seen similar ones on Instagram. I thought because of the price it’s okay if I buy myself one.
Then I bought a red book stand. In the bookshelf in my room one of the shelves is not filled completely with books and they always fall over. Getting a bookstand is very useful and again the price was definitely okay.
Daiso also has a great organisation and storage range and I found this plastic folder thingy which is great for storing papers.

Reebok/Bershka:
I love Bershka! Their clothes are amazing and there is always something I like. I saw these sports leggings in a magazine and the design caught my eye. It’s designed like a jungle which looks so pretty!
It’s quite hard for me to find some good leggings to wear as I’m tall and skinny. The leggings by Reebok fit me very well and so I got another pair for me to wear while doing sports at school or for running. I fell in love with the design and so I couldn’t just leave them there.
I’m gonna wear both of these leggings for PE at school.

Reebok leggings   Bershka leggings

Cotton On:
Cotton On is an Australian brand which does some really cool clothes at very affordable prices. They had the best deal at the store: ‘Buy 1 get 1 free’ so I took advantage of that and got two cross body bags. I really like the size and the design of them as they are not too big and not too small. You can easily fit your phone, wallet and some other small items into it.
A black bag or tote is great because it fits to every clothing item and occasion but if you want to spice your outfit up a bit the silver bag is perfect!

IMG_0832

IMG_0826.JPG
Cotton On ‘Las Vegas’ sunglasses

Mango:
I was strolling around a mall and went to a Mango store and found these adorable trainers! They are very simple but perfect for spring and summer. The colour is like a light brown and therefore you can wear these shoes with everything!

IMG_0838.JPG

Bath and Body Works:
I had never been to a Bath and Body Works store before but I had heard a lot about their soaps, shampoos, candles and body mists so I really wanted to get some of their products myself. Everyone on YouTube and in the blogging world says good things about the shop and I thought that it sounded amazing!

As these were on sale I bought 3 of the Bath and Body Works fragrances. They’re called ‘Magic In The Air’, ‘Beautiful Day’ and ‘Warm Vanilla Sugar’.
I love body mists because you can use them as perfume but also as fragrance for your room. I like to spray them on my pillow so that it smells nice when I go to sleep.

Warm Vanilla Sugar’ reminds me of autumn or winter. Imagine yourself sitting in your room with a bunch of fairy lights lit and a cup of hot chocolate…
It’s so hard to describe a fragrance with the goal of the reader having an idea what it smells like so I only tried it with one scent.

I love every single one of these fragrances and I can’t wait to try them out!

IMG_0844.JPG
Bath and Body Works body mists

Kikki.K:
One day I walked around another mall and I saw this adorable stationery shop called Kikki.K. I looked at some of their notebooks and fell in love with their products! Every single note pad, journal and letter set has such a cute pattern and you see that the designer has put a lot of thought into their work.

I bought this book called ‘The Life Plan’ by Shannah Kennedy which is full of quotes and tips how to organize and plan your life. The cover and the inside are so cute and I think I will put it on my coffee table as decoration.
As a lot of Kikki.K’s products were on sale so I bought a few stationery bits and pieces. I got two notepads which are weekly planners, one is for studying and the other one is just for a normal week.
For Christmas 2016 I got this Q&A book where you answer a question every day. It goes on for 5 years and that way you can see how your answers change over time.
I saw a very similar and cute one at Kikki.K and I bought it. Now I answer two questions a day which is fun!

IMG_0852.JPG

IMG_0880
‘The Life Plan’ by Shannah Kennedy

 

Books:
I’m such a book worm and I love spending my free time reading!  I went to this bookstore and I got these three books:

  1. ‘Holding up the universe’ by Jennifer Niven
  2. ‘The disreputable history of Frankie Landau-Banks’ by E.Lockhart
  3. ‘The boyfriend list’ by E.Lockhart

 

IMG_0892

I have never done a haul post before but as I’m typing this I’m realizing that it’s so much fun to blog about recent purchases and I want to try to do this more often here on my blog!

23 Comments

Add yours →

  1. The boyfriend list is amazing! I completely loved it.
    And holding up the universe sounds like a must get. I’ll check it out and see.

    Great post. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cotton On is one of my favorite stores for staple pieces at good prices! Daiso sounds so cool, I wish there was one near me. And I am definitely one of those people who raves about Bath and Body Works. Their candles are probably some of the best quality I’ve ever tried. Oh and I love your photos with the flowers, they’re so artsy!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I just got a cotton on by me! I love how cheap everything is lol

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I am a huge fan of Daiso!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m a huge fan of Kikki K! They have amazing stationary! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love the stationery from Kikki.K and the sunglasses from Mango; the items are so cute! x

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Love those Mango sneakers, literally perfect Spring trainers. I will search for them in my local Mango store. xx

    https://simpleserenity.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I really want to read ‘Holding up the universe’, I have to get it.

    Great post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Everything here looks great! Have you heard of the Japanese brand Muji?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

