The Sunshine Blogger Award

Hello everybody!

I can’t believe that my blog has been nominated for two awards already and I’ve had it public for only three months! Thank you so much, Elena from out n’ about!
I really like her blog and I was so surprised when I saw that Elena nominated me for the Sunshine Blogger Award.

Sunshine blogger award patch.jpg

THE RULES:

  1. Thank your nominator and add a link to their blog
  2. Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you
  3. Nominate another 11 blogs and write a set of 11 questions for them to answer
  4. Display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo on your blog and/or post

MY ANSWERS:

What does your dream holiday look like?
My dream holiday would be somewhere I wouldn’t have to worry about anything. I would have a lot of books and my phone containing some great music with me and I would relax all day. It would definitely be in a city. I would visit sights every day, have lunch or dinner in cute restaurants and cafés, take a lot of pictures and just explore the city I’m currently in. The perfect season would be summer and I would enjoy the great weather.

If your life had a title, what would it be?
My life has been filled with lots of travels, moving to different countries and international adventures so far. I guess I would call it ‘The never ending process of moving‘.
Moving means a lot more to me than just leaving the current town I live in. It’s about a fresh start in a different city, getting to know nice people and about adjusting to a new lifestyle. Also this means that you can leave your ‘old you’ behind and start a new chapter of your life.

What is your favourite time of the day?
My favourite time of the day is the morning. I have the whole day ahead of me and I can make my plans and think about what I want to do today. I like getting up early so that I can slowly start my day. When you’re getting up late you don’t have that much time for yourself anymore and you have to figure out quickly what you’ve got to do for the rest of the day.

If you could be a Disney princess or prince, who would you be?
I would be Jasmine from the movie Aladdin mainly because she’s got a tiger as a pet, how cute is that?! The tiger loves her unconditionally, encourages her and never leaves her side.
Aladdin was my favourite Disney movie growing up and I would just love being Jasmine!

What is your all-time favorite beauty product?
My all-time favourite beauty product is the facial wash range by Clinique. I have used their products for the first time when I was 12 years old. Skin care is very important and it’s best to start early with it. The Clinique products are a bit more on the pricey side but the quality is amazing and you know that the contents are taking very good care of your skin.

Is there anything you would like to change or improve on your blog?
I’m quite happy with my blog right now. The theme I have picked is perfect for me at the moment and I’m really content with how everything looks.
The only thing I would work on though is the fact that I’m a bit unorganized sometimes when it comes to uploading posts regularly. I always try to upload a new post on Monday but there are some weeks where I can just not find the time to write and then I’m a bit annoyed at myself.

Why did you decide to create your blog?
I decided to create my blog because I had a lot of thoughts going around in my head and I really wanted to share them with people. I feel like if you do that with friends they forget about a topic quickly. Also the topics I blog about are not things I’d talk about with my friends every day.

With which book or movie character do you identify yourself?
I absolutely love the ‘Girl Online’ books by Zoe Sugg aka Zoella. The main character Penny is personality-wise quite similar to me. We are both a bit shy but around our friends we are crazy, loud laughing and outgoing. In the book she’s got a blog and loves photography, just like I do! The book really inspired me to finally start my blog.

Which movie do you want to see next?
A movie I really wanted to watch was the new version of ‘Beauty and the Beast’.
I watched it a few days ago in Brighton. All of my friends were with me which was nice because then we could talk about the movie afterwards. The movie was sooo cute and Emma Watson fits perfectly into the role of Belle. I would highly recommend you go and watch it!

What is your favorite subject in school?
My favourite subjects in school are English and Religious Education.
English is like my second mother tongue language and I enjoy writing essays in class or discussing about something with the other students.
Religious Education is fun because I really like our teacher.
He respects every opinion we have on the topics he talks to us about and he doesn’t judge our ideas like a lot of other teachers do. He is not the ‘normal’ teacher you have in almost every subject. This teacher inspires us to try out new things and to see things in a different way.
Also he gets us to ponder about deep things in life and not just about things in a textbook.

What is one tip that you can give fellow bloggers?
Don’t think too much, just start! You will grow with every post you type and publish, with every follower and with every comment you recieve. Also, don’t be scared! There are some really nice people out here and you can always ask them for help.

MY QUESTIONS:

  1. If you could change your hair to any hairstyle and colour, what would it look like?
  2. Name a song that brings major throwback feelings when you listen to it.
  3. If you were to write a book, what would it be about?
  4. Name a bad habit of yours.
  5. Is there a scent that reminds you of something? If so, what is it and what does it remind you of?
  6. Do you have any extraordinary or strange family traditions?
  7. What’s your idea of being creative?
  8. Have you ever done something really embarrasing? What was it and would you possibly do it again?
  9. What did you like and dislike about your childhood?
  10. Is there something you regret (not) having done?
  11. What was the nicest thing somebody has ever said to you?

 

MY NOMINEES:

  1. Loraine
  2. Adelina
  3. mylittlecornerblogsite
  4. Grace
  5. Rosie
  6. Indi Stilling

I hope that it’s okay that I’m only nominating 6 bloggers instead of 11.
I haven’t been blogging for that long here and I’m slowly beginning to get to know more bloggers here and to grow into this awesome blogging community.

8 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Congratulations on your Award!! It’s been great meeting you and your answer are the perfect way to get to know you better!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Why has everyone but me seen the new beauty and the beast?? I did want to watch it this weekend, but then I totally forgot about it :(. I loved reading your answers!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is amazing! I’m super honored to be nominated, as I’m fairly new to this whole blog thing. I love hearing your answers and your thoughts too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

