The ‘Thankful Journal’

Hello everybody!

A few days ago I bought myself a ‘Thankful Journal’ at the stationary store ‘Paperchase’.
They sell the most amazing stationary you could ever imagine and you can find everything from pens over file organizers to postcards there.

I had heard of the ‘Gratitude diary entry method’ before but I have never tried it myself so I thought I would give it a go!
A lot of people who have tried this gratitude method said that thinking about the things they are thankful for has changed their lives so much so I really wanted to try it and see if I experienced that as well.

So basically, you write down a few things that you are thankful for today and you do that every single day.
In the diary I bought you write down 4 things that you are grateful for.
I don’t know how many pages the diary has but I’m assuming that it has 365 so that you can use the journal for a whole year.
You don’t have to buy an extra notepad for this like I did, a normal notebook with lines that you already have at home is perfect for that too.

After only a few days of writing into my ‘Thankful Journal’ I have already noticed a difference. I have become more thankful for the little things in life. I have caught myself thinking about events, people or every day things throughout the day and when I’m sitting in front of my journal, there are so many things so that it’s hard for me to choose four of them.

Looking back at my first diary entry, I noticed: in the beginning I wrote down very short sentences and I didn’t really think about gratitude.

I realized that it’s so important to be thankful for everything. I have learned that we should be grateful for everything we experience, for every country we visit, for every single person we meet in our lives, for every meal we have, and so on.

I would definitely recommend that you try out the concept of a ‘Thankful Journal’ for at least a week and then check if you notice a difference.

What are you thankful for today?

13 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I love this!! I should really get into the habit of writing things I’m thankful for!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jordyndallastaylor 20. April 2017 — 18:09

    I just love the cover of your journal! and I do have gratitude pages in my bullet journal but I think when I write about my day I should talk about being thankful instead of complaining. I’m glad things are changing for you already 🙂
    These are some of my pages 🙂
    https://theobsessionbegins.wordpress.com/2017/04/19/sneak-peak-at-my-bullet-journal/?frame-nonce=cbc8b4f0ca

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Always mean to try this out and haven’t done yet, but maybe I should now. Nice post.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The notebook looks really cute and I think it is a really good idea to be more thankful for the little things in life

    Liked by 1 person

  5. that’s such a cute and fun thing to do!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

