The Inspirational Blogger Award

Hello everybody!

Today I woke up to some exciting news about my blog…

…I was nominated for the ‘Inspirational Blogger Award’ by  Indi Arden Stilling!

First of all thank you so much for nominating me, Indi!
If you haven’t heard of Indi’s blog you should definitely check it out because it is just amazing. She blogs about everything from fashion to lifestyle and personal experiences. Indi is always herself and embraces it, that’s why I love her blog so much.

THE RULES:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you in your post and make sure to link their blog!
  2. Insert the blog award badge
  3. Copy and paste these rules
  4. Complete the blogger award scrapbook style questions
    (make sure to include photos where possible)
  5. Nominate 10 other bloggers who inspire you

This award has been created by Aleeha and Lucy from the ‘HALE’ blog. www.halessaaw.com

With this award the chosen bloggers are told that they have some great qualities for blogging. I am so honoured to receive the nomination for the award and this has absolutely made my day!

inspirational-blogger-award-badge

THE QUESTIONS:

1. Share a quote to inspire other bloggers!

‘She believed she could so she did.’

I have a story that fits very well to this quote. I remember the day I created my blog. On the one hand I was excited to try something new and to actually upload posts to a website which some friends and family members would see. But on the other hand I was scared. What if people wouldn’t like what I wrote? What if the things I write are not interesting? And so on..

Then I thought of this quote that I had seen on the internet before. If I thought so negatively this will not work. I braced myself and then I continued setting up my blog. It was a huge step for me to put it public but I am so happy that I did it.

Whenever I feel like I can’t achieve or don’t dare to do something I try to think of the quote and instantly I feel more motivated. If you truly believe you can do something, you can do it.

_mg_0880

2. Share a photo of one of your favourite places that you have visited. What do you love about this place?

This is such a hard question! I have travelled a lot since I was little and have therefore seen a lot of beautiful places.

I think I’m gonna go with Hong Kong. I have travelled there last year with a friend (blog post here) and it was so much fun! The city is full with sights, cool restaurants, malls and nature. My favourite place there was the viewing platform on top of the mountain ‘the Peak’. The view from there over the city is amazing and I took a lot of pictures on that day.

I had never been to Hong Kong before and I loved the city the moment I stepped off the plane.

img_5305
Viewing platform of the Peak in Hong Kong

3.Share a link to one of your favourite blogs. What qualities do you love about this blogger?

As I mentioned earlier I love Indi’s blog! I appreciate her honesty, the photos she has taken, her writing style and mostly the topics she blogs about. Recently she uploaded a post on anxiety and I love how honest and openminded she was, talking about her fears. I think a lot of bloggers don’t like to write about such things but it really helps some readers because then they know that they are not alone.

The first thing I do after checking Whatsapp and Snapchat in the morning is definitely checking Indi’s blog!

4.Share a photo of a favourite book/film

I absolutely love the ‘Girl Online’ books by Zoe Sugg! I got the first book for my birthday two years ago and I finished it a few days after I got it. Then I knew that I had to read the other two books because I really wanted to know how the story continued. I hope that the books will be adapted for the screen some day because I am sure that the movie would be amazing.

I love the story and also the topics that are being spoken about, for instance anxiety, relationships, love and friendships.

IMG_6140.jpg

5.Do you have any other hobbies or passions outside of blogging?

Yes, I have! I really enjoy reading books, taking photos, meeting my friends, going on walks and doing some sports.

I have always been a dedicated bookworm and I love cuddling up on my couch with a great book and a cup of hot chocolate after an exhausting day.

Taking photos is one of the reasons I love having this blog. It’s really fun to find new camera settings I haven’t tried before and experimenting with certain lightings, item arrangements and more. I love that you can catch a moment in a picture and that you’ll always be able to remember the fun time. I like to do this when I meet my friends. We’ll take a quick selfie on my mobile and then you can always keep a memory of that day.

A few weeks ago I was really angry because of something that had happened at school. I went outside for a walk and listened to some music. I was outside for about half an hour and when I returned back home I felt much better. The next time I felt angry or anxious I went swimming and after that I went outside and ran a few miles. Exercise is a great solution for calming down after something stressful. Also it makes you much more fit, you stay in shape and you are being active. Try it out!

6.List 5 places on your travel bucket list

  1. Norway

I dream about going on a roadtrip through Norway in a really cute VW van with my closest friends. We have been ‘planning’ this roadtrip for almost 2 years now although we don’t even know yet if it’s actually ever going to happen. We would do it right after we have finished school and to spend some time together before we would start our jobs or the next part of our education. We would drive all across the country and just explore, take tumblr pictures and learn about life. Often we text each other photos of vans, the inside of cars and roadtrip essentials that we found on the internet.

2. USA

I would really like to spend some time in the USA. Seeing Los Angeles, Chicago, San Francisco and New York would be awesome! I have never been in this country and I would love to learn about the American lifestyle and see some of the sights.

3. France

I have been to France before but I am thinking of a specific adventure there. I would love to be in a little town that has a lavender field somewhere. I would take some really cool photos of it and enjoy the summer there. Exploring the town, enjoying my stay and having some really good French food…

4. Fiji

Spending a few days in Fiji would be so cool! Staying in a really nice resort, swimming in the ocean and relaxing in the sun… A dream come true.

5. Canada

The nature of Canada looks amazing. How great would it be staying in a cosy hut, taking photos of the landscape and maybe watching a sunset there?

img_5459

7.Share a link to one of your favourite posts on your blog. Why is it your favourite?

I think of all of my blog posts that I have written so far my favourite is this one which is about enjoying life more.

I have written that post on Microsoft Word before I even had this blog. I thought about the topics happiness and life a lot and the sentences just popped into my head. There are so many things to be happy about so why not do everything to enjoy them even more? It’s so important to live your life with a positive attitude because we only have one life.

Although the post is already done I often go back and re-read it and edit it just a bit more.

8.Share a photo of one item that you love. 

IMG_0983

About two years ago I got myself this Fujifilm Instax Mini 8 polaroid camera. I have written a blog post about what I like and dislike about the camera. I love taking photos with it! That feeling when you print out a polaroid picture and wait for the image to develop… Also the look of the camera is a mixture between vintage and modern which I absolutely adore!

9.Share an item which is currently on your wishlist. What do you love so much about this item/why do you want it?

That would probably be the book ‘Lessons Learned’ by my favourite band Cimorelli. I found their music on YouTube about 3 years ago and they are one of my biggest inspirations. It would be amazing to read what they have on their mind.

I have been to one of their concerts of the European tour in 2016 and I loved the speeches they gave between the songs. I hope and assume that the book is filled with their thoughts and what they have experienced in life so far. My birthday is in March and perhaps I’ll receive the book. Maybe I will write a blog post about the book if I really like it and find something in there to talk about…

10.How long have you been blogging for? Do you want to continue blogging forever?

I have been blogging for about 6 months now and they have been so much fun! I really enjoy writing my thoughts down and sharing them.

Blogging forever? This is a deep question! I love writing and I assume I’ll blog for as long as possible.

I NOMINATE:

  1. www.celinatravels.wordpress.com
  2. www.thegirlvagabond.blog
  3. www.wholesomevalour.com
  4. www.jasminetravelog.wordpress.com
  5. www.thelivingmeblog.wordpress.com
  6. www.mylittlecornerblogsite.wordpress.com
  7. www.lifeofateenageranter.wordpress.com
  8. www.rosinaleeblog.wordpress.com
  9. www.hidewaygirl.wordpress.com

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Congratulaions to this award! I really liked reading your answers. And, wow, you’ve been to Hong Kong! That must have been super interesting! I’m really enjoyong your blog!
    love, elena

    outnaboutweb.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for nominating me!!! Your answers are amazing and I can’t wait doing it myself! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

