30 Things that make me happy

Hello everybody!

Recently I’ve heard of the #100happydays challenge on Instagram. Every time you have done something that has made you happy, you post a photo of it and capture each picture with a hashtag and the number of how many days you have been doing the challenge.

(For example: #100happydays #day31)

I think this is a really nice way of reflecting on things and people that make you happy and it makes you appreciate them more. I haven’t participated in this challenge because I don’t have Instagram (yet) so I thought I’d do a post on this topic.

Enjoy reading!

30 Things that make me happy:

  1. Watching sunrises and sunsets
  2. Listening to my favourite songs
  3. Spending time with my friends
  4. Drinking coffee or hot chocolate in the morning
  5. Christmas
  6. Travelling
  7. Skype or facetime with my friends who don’t live here
  8. Washing my face in the evening
  9. Reading books with a happy ending
  10. Taking photos or polaroids
  11. Reading other blogs or scrolling down freshly discovered websites
  12. Autumn
  13. Feeling that freedom after an exam
  14. Wearing outfits which I really like on myself
  15. Food
  16. Having fairy lights lit in my room
  17. Watching YouTube videos or my favourite TV series
  18. Having straight hair
  19. Taking photos in a photobooth with friends
  20. Redecorating my room
  21. Wearing comfy clothes on a lazy day
  22. Sleeping in
  23. Going for a walk in a forest
  24. Relaxing in a hammock in summer
  25. My room being all clean and organized
  26. Daisies
  27. The smell of lemon grass
  28. Reading inspiring quotes
  29. Buying succulents
  30. Illuminated signs
img_0425
Sunset in my hometown
IMG_4307.JPG
Illuminating sign in Bremen
_mg_0869
Fairy lights lit in my room 
IMG_4401.JPG
At a local gardening center
IMG_3911
Flight to Barcelona
IMG_0944
On top of the Marina Bay Sands building in Singapore
IMG_4877.jpg
My hair straightened
Leave a Reply

